Forum

fire blowing dragon - please help

12 September 2018 01:39
dear all,
is there a simple way to simulate the fire+smoke blown by a dragon? It seems to me (I'm a newbie) that this is only possible by means of blender render and cycles, but not in b4w. Am I right?

Thanks
12 September 2018 20:48
No, you can do this with B4W easily. And I love fire effects! So here's a quick demo dragon. Click on it and it will spit a huge burst of flames and ridiculously large plumes of smoke. The dragon model was made by alimayo from BlendSwap who did a great job!

Demonstration: LINK
Download: project.zip (attached to this post)

I think I'll tweak this some more. This is just too much fun!
12 September 2018 23:45
Blend4life, thank you for the response. Now I know that it can be done, but i don't know how

The demonstration is ok, but animations are lacking in the dragon model by alimayo. I have found lots of fire animations in blender, but none working in blend4web…

Can you further help me?

Thanks
13 September 2018 18:20
Can you further help me?

to do this, you need to use particles, approximately as in this example https://www.blend4web.com/en/community/article/20/
13 September 2018 18:24
I've attached the project.zip to the original post, which also includes the .blend file. You can import this with the Project Manager too.

Now I know that it can be done, but i don't know how
Fire and smoke are done with emitter particle systems. Let me describe the scene:

Particle Systems: