Forum

Blend4Web Usage

29 September 2015 16:08
Hi,

I'm new to Blend4Web or Blender.
I had a requirement to create a scene, for example a room, in which i have multiple photos on the walls, like a gallery. i did it using 3dMax.

Now the requirement has changed they want to modify the images on the final rendered animation.
So that's why i'm planning to move to Blend4Web.
Can i use Blend4Web to send Request throw the API to modify images on the existing animation?
Can i upload images and send it as a Stream to the server in order to modify an image?

Thanks & Regards,
Dany

29 September 2015 16:54
Hello and welcome to the forum!

I had a requirement to create a scene, for example a room, in which i have multiple photos on the walls

Take a look at this tread, please. In it our user has created the room with photos on the walls.

Can i use Blend4Web to send Request throw the API to modify images on the existing animation?
Yes, you can do it by using a canvas texture. Here is the example.

Can i upload images and send it as a Stream to the server in order to modify an image?

You can conver the image to base64 encoded string and send it to a server.
29 September 2015 21:29
Hi Roman,

Thanks for the reply.
I'll check it and get back to you in case i need help.

Regards,
Dany
01 October 2015 18:03
Hi Roman,

Sorry for bothering you, but i need to make sure that i got your point.

i checked the existing demo in the first article you sent me:
link

My question is: once the demo is exported to html, can i dynamically modify the images on the final Render ( for example the image on the wall in the above demo)?
Not only with predefined images, can i use the API, to do web service calls in order to modify a Texture ?
If yes can you please point me in the right direction with a little tutorial or example.

Cause if yes i will take the decision to move to Blender, if not i need to find another solution.

Thanks in advance,
Dany

02 October 2015 10:00
Hi.